top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejwaussies

Training Session



We've decided to hire a local dog trainer to come work with our dogs. If you know me, you might wonder why I hired a dog trainer, because when I was fresh out of school I did a college course on dog training. So it might seem odd that I hired someone instead of just doing it myself. What made me decide to hire someone is the fact that I'm already busy with so many things. I'm a professional photographer, I clean houses, and I home school my children. Now I'm focusing time on our dogs and preparing for puppies, etc. The trainer I'm working with "Andrea" from Cordially Yours Dog Training is working with me in exchange for my photography services. She is working with my dogs and I am photographing her work and featuring her on social media. Win win for both of us. We're helping each other out. So I figure, why not. Why not accept the help if I can. Yes, we still are working with our dogs at home ourselves as well. Yes, we're doing our own training sessions. But if I can have the additional help that a trainer can provide then I'll take it :)


First Official Training Session

So today was our first official training session. Andrea came to our home and worked with our dogs doing some basic obedience. Koda and Xena are learning fast and doing great!

In addition to that Jasmine and I have done our own training session with them this afternoon. We plan to do regular daily training sessions with Koda and Xena every day. Here's some photos from todays session with Andrea...


They mostly worked on sit, down, and stay.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page